Aberturas

Padrão

#80. Mobile Suit Gundam SEED Destiny OP 1 – “ignited” by T.M.Revolution

(NOTE: The above video has had it’s audio blocked (damnit Youtube!) so if you want the song, then please download it or look it up on Youtube)

Oh look, here’s yet again another T.M.Revolution song! I don’t get why there are so many T.M.Revolution tracks/Gundam spin-off openings on this list (you would know what I’m talking about if you read the #100~#81 post). I mean, yes, they are good songs. But personally they’re not that great. Sorry Gundam fans, but I don’t see what’s so good about these openings…

#79. Flame of Recca OP – “Nanka Shiawase” by The OYSTARS

I’m honestly surprised this series made it on this list. Firstly, the series is quite old (I think it was aired around 1997-1998) and secondly it wasn’t as well-known then and now. But by this opening ranking in at #79, I guess we can see that there are quite a few hidden Flame of Recca fans all over the world. Which is good, because I thought I was the only one!

#78. Last Exile OP 1 – “Cloud Age Symphony” by Okino Shuntaro

This is a very unique opening indeed. The song is just really unique and really new; the kind of ongs that you never hear in mainstream anime series. And that’s because Last Exile is a prime example of how a series can be awesome without it being mainstream. I can see why many people enjoyed this opening. It’s new, it’s different and it’s awesome.

#77. Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro-chan OP – “Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro-chan” by Chiba Saeko

OK, I seriously have no idea how this opening got onto the list. I mean that in a good way, by the way; I absolutely love this series’ stupidity and comedy and the opening is just so cute and disturbing at the same time. It is mst likely one of the strangest and most disturbing anime series’ I have ever seen (and I’m sure many will agree with me). So if you have never seen this opening, I can understand why you have that frown in your face…

#76. Gintama OP 1 – “Pray” by Tommy Heavenly6

(NOTE: I couldn’t find a TV size of the opening, so the above video is the full version)

YES. Now here is an opening worthy of being on the Top 100 Greatest Anime Series of All Time. Due to the growing popularity of the Gintama series, the series is now on the border of being a mainstream anime. I have been reading Gintama since it was first serialized on the Weekly Shounen Jump magazine and I have loved it up until this day. Although I have only watched the first season of Gintama, this opening takes the cake. Great anime and a great opening.

#75. Full Metal Alchemist OP 3 – “UNDO” by Cool Joke

Hmm… well, let’s just say that I don’t mind this opening, but out of all the FMA openings, this one was probably my least favourite. That being said, it was still a very good series (with other very good openings), and I guess that even this opening was worth taking the 75th place on this list. A fair result, I guess.

#74. Bleach OP 4 – “Tonight, Tonight, Tonight” by The Beat Crusaders

Yes, here we have a Bleach opening… I was expecting there to be one or more of these openings on this list (and no spoiler, but there are still more to come). But I would personally rank this song a little higher on the list; it’s the Beat Crusaders! They’re just so boss!! And the visuals of this OP really fit the song and the overall feel of Bleach. Good OP.

#73. Noir OP – “Coppelia no Hitsugi” by Ali Project

Wow, now I am really surprised this series OP made it onto this list; I thought nobody knew this series. But then I solved the mystery a little while later: the song is by Ali Project. There is a strange thing about Ali Project songs that make you love it the instant you hear it. I don’t know why, but it’s a fact. And this song is no exception; in fact, this series is very fit for an Ali Project song. So well done Internet, you have chosen well.

#72. School Rumble OP 1 – “Scramble” by Yui Horie with UNSCANDAL

OH MAN. Talk about catchy songs, because here’s one that has been tuck in my head since the first time I watched School Rumble. And many people have agreed with its extraordinary catchiness, and have safely ranked this great OP into the list at 72nd place. The other School Rumble OP is also very good, so check that o if you haven’t yet. In fact, watch the series. It’s awesome.

#71. Sailor Moon OP 1 – “Moonlight Densetsu” by DALI

Childhood alert!! …Well, for me anyway. Yes, I may be a full grown male, but I till remember watching this series and dropping my jaw in awe to the great battles and stories behind this legendary OP. And yes, this OP is the original Japanese OP (and not the English OP) – which I’m really grateful for. Because no offense, the English OP’s were cr*p compared to this.

#70. Blood+ OP 3 – “Colors of The Heart” by UVERworld

UVERworld has struck again with another great OP for an amazing series. The overall pace as well as the amazing animation sequences behind this OP really make this a pleasure to watch over and over again. And that song… how can you possibly not enjoy it!? And just an FYI for those who haven’t watched Blood+; watch it. Now.

#69. Clannad OP – “Megumeru” by Eufonius

Okay… honestly I have some mixed feelings about this result here. I’m glad, because this OP managed to get onto this list, which shows that many people enjoy this OP and ultimately this series. But I’m mad because it’s ranked SO DAMN LOW! C’mon people! This OP should be way up higher! …Oh well, no point getting mad over results. But please continue to support Clannad: it is a true masterpiece (no bias :P).
Oh, and I’m not going to comment on the fact that it is ranked 69th (grow up people).

#68. Naruto OP 5 – “Seishun Kyosokyoku” by Sambomaster

Here we have another Naruto OP (not surprising), that I personally didn’t see as such a great OP to be honest (I personally think Naruto OP 3, that ranked in at #95, was better than this OP… but that’s just me). But of course, this is an overall view of the greatest anime OP’s, and not a personal best. So no point in complaining.

#67. Great Teacher Onizuka OP 1 – “Driver’s High” by L’Arc~en~Ciel

GTO!!! Thank god people watch this series! Because this is a very, very under-rated series (although it was made into a real-life movie in Japan which was, surprisingly, very good) that has a great OP. And Onizuka is just SO COOL in this OP as well! A cool main character in a cool OP with a cool song… what more can you ask for?

#66. Erementar Gerad OP – “Forever…” by Savage Genius

This is a very futuristic OP, that fits very appropriately to the futuristic feel of Erementar Gerad. Truthfully speaking, I haven’t seen Erementar Gerad to a deep enough level; I probably only watched the first couple of episodes and then one day completely forgot about it (yes, it happens to me a lot actually) but I do remember this OP, and it was a good OP. And it seems everybody agrees with me on this one.

#65. Rurouni Kensin (Samurai X) OP 1 – “Sobakasu” by Judy & Mary

Wow, this sure brings back memories (although its kind of confusing why they named this series “Samurai X” in English; Rurouni Kenshin just sounds so much cooler). But this OP makes that kind of bland matter unnecessary, giving us a really feel-good and upbeat OP that just gives us a bit of strength to begin (or end) our day.

#64. Fruits Basket OP – “For Fruits Basket” by Okazaki Ritsuko

I can’t contain the feels when I listen to this song… it just makes my eyes water for some reason. It may be because of the fact that the beautiful voice I am listening to has already left our Earth. Or it may be due to the memories of watching this great series. Either way, this opening is just pure loveliness, and must be shared with people all over the world.

#63. Sword Art Online OP 1 – “crossing field” by LiSA

Why am I not surprised that the so-called “greatest anime of 2012″‘s OP i on this list (if you’re wondering why that’s in brackets then check out my “Top 10 Anime Series of 2012″ post). OK, I’ll admit that this OP and this series was very good. But all the comments I’ve been getting about this being “the greatest of 2012″, and all the people who compare this series to other series that have nothing to do with SAO, honestly p*ss me off a little. So let’s make this clear: SAO was a very good series. Can we move on now?

#62. Deadman Wonderland OP – “One Reason” by DWb feat. fade

The only way to describe this opening in a few words is “head-banging epicness”. Because the visuals, along with the awesome son, just fit this series so well that it’s almost scary. And it’s great to think that DWb and fade changed the lyrics of their original song so that it would fit the series even more. And by the way, whoever wrote the lyrics to this song in the video above is retarded because most of the lyrics are actually incorrect; the real lyrics are even better.

#61. Ergo Proxy OP – “kiri” by MONORAL

This probably has to be one of the most epic openings I have ever seen. And I mean that in more than on way. Firstly, the song is just F*CKING EPIC. Excuse my French, but t really is that epic. There is no way in hell that someone can sit through the chorus and not sing off the top of their lungs while extruding their arms out like in the OP (I know I do). And speaking of extruding your arms out, how’s the animation for this OP? I’d say it’s pretty damn impressive. I’ll have to give a round of applause to manglobe for their extraordinary work.
And if you haven’t seen Ergo Proxy yet, then for the love of God, please watch ti right now. That’s not a request, it’s a demand.

Deixe uma resposta

